Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
UM News
March 14, 2013


The Diversity Advisory Council at The University of Montana will honor the winners of this year’s DAC Student Achievement Awards at a ceremony to be held from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Monday, March 18, in the University Center’s North Ballroom.

The campus community is invited to attend the ceremony.

The awards honor students whose leadership promotes campus diversity. Nominations were accepted through March 1.

Nominees must have attended UM for one full academic semester during the 2012-13 academic year and be in good academic standing. Students may receive this recognition more than once. A DAC subcommittee reviewed all nominations and selected students most worthy of the award.

From providing academic support to veterans to fostering connections between American and international students to supporting students with autism by training volunteers to deliver services for students with diverse learning needs, this year’s awardees are being honored for a breadth of diversity activities.

The following students will receive awards at the ceremony:

  • Diana Askam Anyango
  • Shane Bartschi
  • Meredith Berthelson
  • Kristy Calf Robe
  • Francesca Cellini
  • Trisha Christensen
  • Karin Ehara
  • Robert Enoch 
  • Taku Furuya
  • Vuthika Hang
  • Ardina Hasanbasri
  • Verena Henners
  • Amanda Jackson
  • Apoorva Joshi
  • Noela Kinda
  • Sara Latif
  • Han Lee
  • Yang Liu
  • Victoria Madgwick
  • Madrombe Mbaibikeel
  • Chelsea Ranes
  • Monica Reid
  • Juanita Reyes
  • Jessica Reynolds
  • Jonas Rides at the Door
  • Volodymyr Shemyev
  • Rachel Smith

For more information call Juana Alcala, UM Diversity Advisory Council member, at 406-243-2049 or email





Contact: Juana Alcala, UM Diversity Advisory Council member, 406-243-2049,