UM Sustainability Committee Seeks Award Nominees

March 27, 2017

MISSOULA – The University of Montana Sustainable Campus Committee is now accepting nominations for its 2017 Sustainability Awards.

A total of four awards will be given: one each to a student, staff member, faculty member and administrator.

The following criteria will be used to judge the nominees:

  • The scale of impact, including size, longevity and number of people reached through the project.
  • Demonstrated success over the past year creating projects that reduce the UM’s carbon footprint, increase resource-use efficiency and/or build a more ecologically aware campus.

Nominations are strictly limited to 300 words. Past award winners are not eligible, nor are current SCC members. Visit or a current list of SCC members and past recipients.

Submit nominations to UM Sustainability Coordinator Eva Rocke at by midnight Thursday, April 6.

Award recipients will be recognized at during Earth Week, with the time and place still to be determined.


Contact: Eva Rocke, UM Sustainability coordinator, 406-243-4323,